Monday, May 25, 2015

RIHS Students Named All State Musicians

January 16, 2014 by  
Filed under District-wide

Twelve students at Rock Island High School have been named as All-State Musicians by the Illinois Music Educators Association.

Band: Alex Lavery, Jennifer Michel, Cole Neder, Andrew Pearson
Jazz Band: Eli Meek-Bobb
Orchestra: Nikolas Jacobs
Choir: Jordan Bowden, Christian Colmenares, Antonio Donaldson, Marcus Jackson, Devin James, Hailey Jungjohann

The students will participate in the upcoming Illinois Music Educators Association (IMEA) All-State Conference, which will be held from January 24-26, 2014, at the Peoria Civic Center.

The Rock Island High School band program is directed by Pete Carlin; the choral program is directed by Scott Voigt; and the orchestra program is directed by Matt Manweiler.

All State Musicians

All State Musicians

Comments are closed.